Google Pixel 7 phone questions

Questions on how we spend our money and our time - consumer goods and services, home and vehicle, leisure and recreational activities
Topic Author
tc101

Google Pixel 7 phone questions

Post by tc101 »

I recently got a new Google Pixel 7 phone. I will probably have several questions that I will post here. First question:

On my previous phone, an LG, if it was on I could tap the screen twice and it would lock and turn off screen. Is there anything
similar on the Pixel?
. | The most important thing you should know about me is that I am not an expert.
dukeblue219

Re: Google Pixel 7 phone questions

Post by dukeblue219 »

Not to lock it, no. You can set "quick taps" on the back as short cuts for various actions but none are to lock the device. You can also tap the screen to light it up (to check notifications and such) but again not to lock it.

Edit - the power button can do this if course, I assume you meant tapping the screen specifically
Last edited by dukeblue219 on Sat Mar 18, 2023 5:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.
livesoft

Post by livesoft »

On my Pixel 6a, if I click the power button, the display goes dark and my phone is locked, but the phone does not turn off. If I want to power off the phone, I have to press and hold the power button.
Wiki This signature message sponsored by sscritic: Learn to fish.
Topic Author
tc101

Post by tc101 »