Stationary bikes

Questions on how we spend our money and our time - consumer goods and services, home and vehicle, leisure and recreational activities
Topic Author
tc101

Stationary bikes

Post by tc101 »

Please recommend a good quality stationary bike for at home exercise.
. | The most important thing you should know about me is that I am not an expert.
sandan

Re: Stationary bikes

Post by sandan »

If metrics matter, this should be good. Just an example to get started. There are less expensive ways to get a similar setup.

Pedeltons are garbage if you care about measuring improvements or getting automatic resistance training via ride simulations apps.

https://www.wahoofitness.com/devices/in ... r-bike-buy
Kiter

Post by Kiter »

I just got a deal from a friend for a new Bowflex C6 1/2 price . Fits my riding form . Have a Wahoo that I purchased and used last winter but my road bike is older and I needed to change out the gearing . The C6 matches up to the programs I used /Trainer road,Zwift,etc.but I generally liked Real visual video riding . The C6 reviews are Good ,its solidly built
Blanco 5.0

Post by Blanco 5.0 »

sandan wrote: Wed Dec 01, 2021 2:47 pm If metrics matter, this should be good. Just an example to get started. There are less expensive ways to get a similar setup.

Pedeltons are garbage if you care about measuring improvements or getting automatic resistance training via ride simulations apps.

https://www.wahoofitness.com/devices/in ... r-bike-buy
This or Tacx's version. Peloton is selling a bike now that fairly accurately measures wattage.
runningshoes

Post by runningshoes »