Electric Scooters

Questions on how we spend our money and our time - consumer goods and services, home and vehicle, leisure and recreational activities
Topic Author
Que1999

Electric Scooters

Post by Que1999 »

I recently got a new transfer for work, which requires me to commute to the train which is about 1.5 miles from my residence. I've been driving for the past 3 months 1.5 miles, getting to the train stop, scrambling to find a parking spot and sometimes missing my train and having to wait another 30-or-so minutes until the next one gets there. I'd much rather leave my car in the garage than go through this routine every day.

I started wondering what I could use to commute 1.5 miles to the train.... Thought maybe a bicycle, but I don't want to get sweaty before even starting my workday, and I'm not really comfortable chaining something like that up at the station and hoping it's there when I get back... Then said to myself but I need something that is relatively easy to transport onto 2 trains and in sometimes crowded conditions. My search led me into the electric, foldable scooter world.

It should be delivered today. I'm excited because I love finding little ways like this to save money and make my life more efficient. Also, the wife will now have full-time access to the car while I'm working which is another plus since we're a 1-car household. Anyone have any experience with electric scooters, and/or any tips which a new e-scooter rider like myself could use?

Thanks!
manatee2005

Re: Electric Scooters

Post by manatee2005 »