Small Cap Value heads Rejoice !!!

Discuss all general (i.e. non-personal) investing questions and issues, investing news, and theory.
Topic Author
hdas

Small Cap Value heads Rejoice !!!

Post by hdas »

IJS / QQQ

Last edited by hdas on Tue Sep 01, 2020 2:46 pm, edited 8 times in total.
whodidntante

Re: Small Cap Value heads Rejoice !!!

Post by whodidntante »

LOL. Alrighty then.
livesoft

Post by livesoft »

Yes, but it now kinda makes sense to sell small-cap value and buy total US stock market today because this one-day thing ain't gonna last, right?
Wiki This signature message sponsored by sscritic: Learn to fish.
quantAndHold

Post by quantAndHold »

I think you are right. I’ve been holding VBR for the past 10 years. I finally capitulated, changed my IPS to not tilt to SCV, and sold it last Friday.
nisiprius
Advisory Board
Location: The terrestrial, globular, planetary hunk of matter, flattened at the poles, is my abode.--O. Henry

Post by nisiprius »

Just to be clear... you're saying small-cap value has crashed and therefore must be "cheap," "on sale," "less risky than before," "higher expected return than before." Is that right?
Annual income twenty pounds, annual expenditure nineteen nineteen and six, result happiness; Annual income twenty pounds, annual expenditure twenty pounds ought and six, result misery.
azanon

Post by azanon »

Hmm, let me see here - VFVA up 1.24%, VTI down 0.20%. Yup, that's a win for TODAY. It's been painful many other days though. :mad: *

* Full disclosure: I'm long VFVA
steve roy

Post by steve roy »

Sarcasm never goes out of style ...
Random Walker

Post by Random Walker »

Emerging Markets had a good day as well :-)

Dave
Topic Author
hdas

[Deleted]

Post by hdas »

[Deleted]
Last edited by hdas on Wed Jan 29, 2020 7:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Sandtrap
Location: Hawaii No Ka Oi - white sandy beaches, N. Arizona 1 mile high.

Post by Sandtrap »

FYI:

Vanguard Small Cap Value Index (dark blue)