NEWBIE HERE! I really look forward to learning so much from this site

Have a question about your personal investments? No matter how simple or complex, you can ask it here.
Topic Author
mstr4j0525

NEWBIE HERE! I really look forward to learning so much from this site

Post by mstr4j0525 »

My wife and I are currently teachers with 2 young and beautiful children. We live very comfortable in our market, even as teacher because we have acquired very little debt over the years. We make around 10k a month from our jobs and another 3k a month in rental properties. My wife is very comfortable with her life and her future retirement plan but I am looking for a little more. Below is my information and questions, thanks!

Emergency funds: Yes

Debt: Certificate of Sale Mortgage with no Interest, 60k left with 260k equity / RV 20k left @ 5.25

Tax Filing Status: Married Filing Jointly with 2 dependents

Tax Rate: 24% Federal, 7% State

State of Residence: SC

Desired Asset allocation: 65% stocks / x35% bonds - I really dont know if I should be this safe at my age
Desired International allocation: xx% of stocks - I am looking for 100% thoughts and recommendations here because I have no idea.

Please provide an approximate size of your total portfolio (as in 50K, 700k, 1.4M, etc.) or as (high four-figures, mid five-figures, low six-figures, etc.). Low six figures

Show us your current portfolio including all investment and retirement accounts (yourself and spouse or civil partner, if applicable) as it's important to look at the portfolio as a unified whole rather than look at accounts in isolation. Also include the available funds in your employer provided retirement plans.