Any experience with Toyota Income Driver Notes?

Have a question about your personal investments? No matter how simple or complex, you can ask it here.
Topic Author
grayparrot

Any experience with Toyota Income Driver Notes?

Post by grayparrot »

I understand that these are senior unsecured debt, but available essentially on-demand so free of interest rate risk. The current rate of 1.5% is obviously very attractive in the current environment. Has anybody had experience with the platform, reliability of access to funds, etc?
Stinky

Re: Any experience with Toyota Income Driver Notes?

Post by Stinky »

grayparrot wrote: Sun Feb 14, 2021 8:21 pm I understand that these are senior unsecured debt, but available essentially on-demand so free of interest rate risk. The current rate of 1.5% is obviously very attractive in the current environment. Has anybody had experience with the platform, reliability of access to funds, etc?
I have no experience with these, but I'm interested in the opinions of others.

It's interesting that Toyota Motor Credit Corporation is choosing to fund some of their financing needs through direct-lending from individuals, rather than issuing corporate debt or using commercial paper.

I'd definitely want to know if these notes have a rating from a major rating agency - and if so, what it is. I'd also like to know the ratings, if any, of TMCC's other debt.
Retired life insurance company financial executive who sincerely believes that ”It’s a GREAT day to be alive!”
talzara

Post by talzara »

grayparrot wrote: Sun Feb 14, 2021 8:21 pm I understand that these are senior unsecured debt, but available essentially on-demand so free of interest rate risk. The current rate of 1.5% is obviously very attractive in the current environment. Has anybody had experience with the platform, reliability of access to funds, etc?
The prospectus is dated January 22, 2021. It's brand new.
talzara

Post by talzara »